Back to all guides

Jawn Dance AI vs Viggle AI: which one makes your video?

Oct 21, 2026By Jawn Dance AI Team · Jawn Dance AI product team

  • Viggle AI
  • AI dance video
  • comparison
  • image to video
  • Jawn dance AI
Jawn Dance AI vs Viggle AI: which one makes your video?

Make a Jawn dance video

One photo in, one deadpan bounce out. Upload, pick a style, generate.

Upload your photo

Choose your style

Video settings

Standard · 720p · 12s · 9:16

This video: 10 credits

10 credits per 720p video

Standard · 720p · 12s. A 1080p render is 50 credits.

By generating, you confirm you have permission to use this photo and agree to our Terms.

Jawn Dance AI and Viggle AI both turn a photograph into a dancing video, but they are not the same kind of product. Jawn Dance AI does one thing: it takes a single photo and produces the Jawn dance, with no prompt and no motion source. Viggle is a broader motion platform: you can build a character from a photo, drive it with a video, swap performers, and choose between several models.

That difference decides most of the comparison. The rest is price shape, output format, and what a failed attempt costs you.

What Jawn Dance AI actually is

Jawn Dance AI is a purpose-built generator for one trend. You upload one photo, choose a style, and the model produces a short vertical clip of the Jawn dance using Seedance 2.0 image-to-video. There is no timeline, no motion clip to supply, and no prompt to write.

The product's published facts are narrow and specific:

  • A standard render is 720p, 12 seconds, 9:16 vertical, and silent, for 10 credits.
  • A 1080p render is 50 credits.
  • A render takes about three minutes.
  • One photo is enough. There is no free trial and no sign-in bonus.
  • A failed render returns its credits automatically.

That narrowness is the point. If the job is exactly this routine, there is nothing to configure and nothing to learn. If the job is a different dance, a longer clip, or motion transferred from a reference video, the product does not do it.

What Viggle AI actually is

Viggle describes itself as a spatial generative-AI platform built around a joint space-and-time model. In practice, the public product pages describe three input routes: photos become characters or avatars that can be inserted into footage, video clips act as motion sources or templates, and a motion-capture tool turns a phone clip into reusable motion. The homepage does not describe a text-to-video input.

The pricing page is unusually detailed about plan limits:

  • Free: $0, five free videos per day, one concurrent job, a five-minute live-swap limit, a one-minute upload cap, and seven-day storage.
  • Pro: $7.99 per month (listed from $9.99), 80 credits per month, four concurrent jobs, watermark-free output, all models except Seedance.
  • Live: $15.99 per month (from $19.99), 200 credits per month, six concurrent jobs, Seedance included.
  • Max: $63.99 per month (from $79.99), 800 credits per month, ten concurrent jobs, unlimited live swap.

Viggle does not publish a fixed credit price per render. Its own pricing copy says each feature may use a different number of credits depending on the model and output, so the monthly allowance cannot be converted into a precise number of finished clips. Monthly plan credits expire on the billing date; separately purchased credits do not expire but require an active subscription.

Side-by-side comparison

What mattersJawn Dance AIViggle AI
Free option

None; no trial, no sign-in bonus

Free tier: five videos/day, one-minute upload, seven-day storage

Entry price

$9.90 one-time for 10 credits

Pro $7.99/month for 80 credits

Higher tiers

Party $39.90/100 credits; Crew $79.90/225; Studio $149/420

Live $15.99/month for 200 credits; Max $63.99/month for 800

Credit expiry

One-time packs never expire

Monthly credits expire on the billing date

Per-render cost

10 credits for 720p; 50 for 1080p

Not published; varies by model and feature

InputOne photo

Photos and video motion sources

Output

720p or 1080p, 12s, 9:16, silent

Video; duration and codec are not stated on the homepage

Control

One routine, one style choice, no prompt

Multiple models, characters, motion transfer, live swap

Refunds

Failed render returns credits

Not stated on the pages reviewed

Best fit

One Jawn dance video from a photo at a fixed price

Several trends, motion sources, and a free daily test

The table is deliberately asymmetric where the products are. Viggle has more controls and a free tier; Jawn Dance AI has a published per-render price and a fixed output format. Neither column is a defect list.

What each costs in practice

Viggle's entry price looks lower than Jawn Dance AI's, and for a first test it is: the free tier costs nothing and allows five videos a day. The comparison gets harder once you need reliable output, because Viggle's paid plans sell credits without publishing how many credits a specific render consumes. You can compare monthly subscriptions, but you cannot calculate a cost per finished clip from the pricing page alone.

Jawn Dance AI prices the render, not a credit pool with an unknown exchange rate. At the Single pack, 10 credits cost $9.90, so one 720p render is $9.90. At the Party pack, 100 credits cost $39.90, which works out to about $3.99 per 720p render. At the Crew pack, 225 credits cost $79.90, or about $3.55 per render. A 1080p render costs five times the credits of the 720p version, so it is worth deciding whether the extra resolution matters before you approve one.

That is the honest trade: Viggle is cheaper to try and harder to budget; Jawn Dance AI is easier to budget and has no free trial. If you only need one clip for a post, Viggle's free tier is the lower-risk experiment. If you are producing the same format repeatedly and want a known cost per render, Jawn Dance AI's pack math is simpler.

Input, output, and the control you give up

One photo is the entire input for Jawn Dance AI. That removes the hardest part of a general image-to-video workflow, which is describing and directing the motion, but it also removes your ability to change it. The routine is the product.

Viggle's photo route turns a subject into a character and then places that character into footage; the motion typically comes from a video clip or a template. That is more powerful and more work. You have to find or record a motion source, choose a model, and check that the character and the motion agree. The reward is range: different routines, multiple characters, and a live-swap mode that a single-routine tool has no equivalent for.

Output format is the other practical difference. Jawn Dance AI publishes 720p or 1080p, 12 seconds, 9:16, silent. Viggle's homepage does not state a clip duration or codec, and its API example returns an MP4. If a specific duration or aspect ratio is a hard requirement, verify it in Viggle before paying, and treat Jawn Dance AI's published format as the safer bet for vertical social posts.

Who should choose which

Choose Jawn Dance AI if you want one Jawn dance video from a photo, you do not want to learn a platform, and you value a known price per render over a free trial. It is the better fit for a single post, a small batch of the same format, or someone who has never used an image-to-video tool. It is also the better fit if you specifically want the 9:16 12-second format without configuring anything.

Choose Viggle AI if you want to try several trends, drive a character with a video, swap performers, or test the category for free before spending anything. It is the stronger choice for anyone who needs a motion source rather than a preset routine, and for teams already comfortable with a multi-model platform.

Do not choose either if you need a long clip with original audio. Jawn Dance AI renders are silent and 12 seconds. Viggle's public pages do not promise a specific duration, and neither product is a substitute for editing a real performance with its original sound.

What neither tool does

Neither tool makes a real person perform a routine they did not perform. Both generate motion from a model, and both can produce artifacts at hands, feet, jewelry, and the boundary between the subject and the background. A short clip and a simple routine reduce the damage; they do not eliminate it.

Neither tool removes the need to check the photo. A front-facing subject, even lighting, a visible body, and a clean background still decide whether the result looks like the person or like a mannequin. The photo tips guide covers the framing and lighting checklist in more detail.

And neither publishes a guarantee about commercial use on the pages reviewed here. If the clip is for a brand or a paid campaign, read the terms of the tool you choose before you post.

A ten-minute test

  1. Pick one real photo: one subject, front-facing, evenly lit, body visible to the knees or lower.
  2. Run it through Viggle's free tier first, because that test costs nothing, and note how many credits the render used.
  3. Run the same photo through Jawn Dance AI's cheapest pack if you need the Jawn routine specifically.
  4. Compare the two clips at the same size, not against a demo reel. Check the face, hands, feet, and the background edge.
  5. Decide on cost per usable clip, not cost per credit. A cheap render you cannot post is more expensive than a pricier one you can.

If you are still deciding between a generator and editing footage you already have, the CapCut template comparison covers that route. For the wider field, the best AI dance video generators guide explains the four kinds of tool in this category.

FAQ

Is Viggle AI free?

Viggle's pricing page lists a Free tier at $0 with five free videos per day, one concurrent job, a five-minute live-swap limit, a one-minute upload cap, and seven-day storage. Watermark-free output is marked for the paid tiers, not for Free.

Is Jawn Dance AI free?

No. There is no free trial and no sign-in bonus. A one-time Single pack is $9.90 for 10 credits, which is one standard 720p 12-second render. A failed render returns its credits automatically.

Which is cheaper for a single video?

Viggle's free tier is the cheapest way to make one test video, because it costs nothing. If you need a fixed price per finished clip, Jawn Dance AI is easier to budget: $9.90 for one 720p render at the Single pack, falling to about $3.55 per render at the Crew pack rate. Viggle does not publish a per-render credit price.

Can Viggle AI animate a photo?

Yes. Viggle creates characters and avatars from photos and inserts them into footage, and it can use a video clip as the motion source. That makes it a general motion platform rather than a single-routine generator.

Can Jawn Dance AI make a dance other than the Jawn dance?

No. The product is built around one routine, the Jawn dance. It takes one photo and produces that routine without a prompt. For a different dance, or for motion transferred from a video, a general tool such as Viggle is the appropriate choice.

What does a Jawn Dance AI render output?

A 720p, 12-second, 9:16 vertical, silent clip for 10 credits, or a 1080p version for 50 credits. A render takes about three minutes. Sound is added afterwards in TikTok or Reels.

Does Viggle include Seedance?

Viggle's pricing page marks Seedance as included on the Live ($15.99/month) and Max ($63.99/month) tiers. The Pro tier includes all models except Seedance. Jawn Dance AI is built on Seedance 2.0 image-to-video.


Sources, accessed 21 October 2026: the Viggle pricing page at viggle.ai/pricing and the Viggle product page at viggle.ai. Jawn Dance AI facts come from this site's pricing page and its published render format. Prices and plan terms change; confirm them on each vendor's page before you buy.

Related reading